Maryanne's Jukebox

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Tip Toe Through the Tulips With Me

Old photo of me, with Tiny Tim, circa late 1980s

This photo was taken of me with Tiny Tim after one of his shows in NYC in the late 1980s. (I don’t remember which night club it was, I’d have to dig out the information from my old paper diaries!)

The legend was phenomenal, playing his ukelele while laying on his back, kicking his legs in the air like a child. It was hilarious!

I had a fabulous time and was honored to see him perform and meet him.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Tip Toe Through the Tulips With Me

  1. Gina S on said:

    Wow, what a great photo. You look gorgeous!!!

    • Aww, thanks! I’m wearing blue contact lenses in this photo and I let my hair dry naturally … this is one of the few photos that actually picked up my hair’s natural color! And it matches Tiny Tim! LOL!

Leave a Reply

