Maryanne's Jukebox

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Music Passion: “Songbird” by Fleetwood Mac

I always loved this song, written by Fleetwood Mac songstress, Christine McVie.

It makes me think of the morning doves that coo in the morning

And my cat, Derick, who imitates their coo

The gentle baby birds that are newborn in spring

The way birds gather together and fly to settle in for the night

And I wait to hear their song again

The next morning

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Music Passion: “Songbird” by Fleetwood Mac

  1. Pingback: The Gift of Email! « Lucky Leo

  2. My fave of all time 🙂

  3. I haven’t heard this song in forever. I love it.

Leave a Reply

