Maryanne's Jukebox

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Peter Lemongello – Love ’76

PETER LEMONGELLO.

I vaguely remember him and the 1976 commercial that took this former cabaret singer to new heights in his career. The kitschy commercial helped him become the first person to sell over a million records via television marketing.

Peter Lemongello went on to perform at Carnegie Hall and Madison Square Garden.

I found his website: http://www.plemongello.com/ and see that time was very good to this man, he looks great! He is still performing in Florida, where he resides.

I also found his Twitter account, but see that he hasn’t updated since 2009. Shame I didn’t realize he performed at Trumpets, in Montclair, New Jersey in 2009. I would have went. As a reporter I covered quite a few acts that performed at Trumpets.

According to Wikipedia, what Lemongello accomplished is still being studied at college marketing courses and in advertising agencies.

Genius!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Peter Lemongello – Love ’76

  1. Learn something new every day. I had never heard of him before. Cool.

  2. What a cool piece! I vaguely remember him. I love that 70’s style!

Leave a Reply

