Maryanne's Jukebox

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Lady Gaga

Goddess GaGa

The other night I was in a music focus group, where you have to rate songs in order for popular radio stations to make themselves “better.”

In my humble opinion, I preferred the popular songs of the 1970s and those were the ones I gave the highest ratings.

When it came to the 1980s, I couldn’t even give bad ratings. Even the worst popular songs weren’t too bad and the most horrible thing I could say about them was I was sick of them, not that I disliked them.

The most annoying songs came from the 1990s, 2000s and 2010s. And sad to say just from that focus group one of these annoying songs is stuck in my brain for the moment. (Don’t you hate that?!)

But there is one modern artist I loved every song — and that was Lady Gaga. Whenever one of her songs came on during the focus group, I gave it the best rating. The only other popular band I gave as many top ratings was Heart.

From day one, I thought Lady Gaga was the most: drop dead gorgeous, creative, exciting, sweet and honest.

Of all her songs, I still think Poker Face is the absolute best.

I wish this young lady many more years of success because she’s done something very special in a world of stagnant modern popular music.

Go Gaga, go!

And here’s my favorite:

POKER FACE

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Lady Gaga

  1. I agree with you about Lady Gaga. She is a really refreshing artist among all the other posers in this era. I always look forward to what she is going to do next but just for once, I’d love to see her in a T-shirt and jeans and no makeup! LOL!

  2. Very good post. I’m dealing with a few of these issues as well..

Leave a Reply

