Maryanne's Jukebox

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Happy Birthday Tanya Tucker

Tanya Tucker (photo swiped via Google)

I honor Tanya Tucker today on her birthday because she performed one of the saddest, prettiest songs I ever heard in my life, “Spring.”

The sound quality isn’t that great, but listen to the words, and if you have half a heart, you’ll be crying your eyes out. Whenever she sings, “I’ve waited a long, long time for you” I can’t help but think how much I love my husband and how lucky I am to be married to the most amazing person I ever met in my life.

Spring

 

 

 

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

