Maryanne's Jukebox

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

More Songs For Halloween!

 

How many people think Halloween season isn’t long enough?

Here’s some more great tunes to get you in the spirit!

And there is much more to come in the next few days, it’s my favorite season! Tomorrow’s theme will be “witches“.

Mike Oldfield: TUBULAR BELLS (from “The Exorcist”)

Bauhaus: Bela Lugosi’s Dead

Boris Pickett: The Monster Mash

David Bowie: SCARY MONSTERS

THE BLOB

The Cramps: Goo Goo Muck

The Buzzcocks: Strange Thing

Lydia Lunch: SPOOKY

Ghastly Ones: Haulin’ Hearse

Route 66 Killers: Ghoul Tango

Diamanda Gala: I PUT A SPELL ON YOU

Misfits: DIG UP HER BONES

HIM: DON’T FEAR THE REAPER

Siouxie and the Banshees: SPELLBOUND

REDD KROSS: LINDA BLAIR

PHAROAH: DARK OCTOBER

PLASMATICS: LIVING DEAD

THE DAMNED: GRIMLY FIENDISH

Bush Tetras: TOO MANY CREEPS

Iron Maiden: THE NUMBER OF THE BEAST

 

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “More Songs For Halloween!

  1. Gina S. on said:

    Love your selections! Looks like someone is having WAY too much fun! LOL!!

    • My favorite holiday! 🙂

      • Gina S. on said:

        Mine too! I think we are going to get creamed here….weather wise!

        It’s great to see Pharoah! Are those photos of you onstage? Or are you dancing?LOL!

        Tubular Bells scares the crap out of me. Anything involving The Exorcist scares me!

      • We’ll see … so far so good.

        LOL, that’s not me! The girl’s name is Stacy, she’s been with the band after I quit in 1986. I like her the best out of all the dancers they ever had. (Note: I never danced onstage, I was just a scantily clad “guitar roadie” — I think I showed you pictures, no?

        Yeah, The Exorcist was definitely the scariest movie of all time. And The Craft too, especially the ending!

  2. misterdiscdailymusicbirthdays on said:

    Nice to see Pharoah! Cool

Leave a Reply

