Maryanne's Jukebox

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

I’ll Stand by You

(Photo by Kevin Norris, found via Goggle Search)

Today I was thinking of all the pets that were lost and displaced because of Hurricane Sandy.

Today I thought about all those poor babies who don’t have homes and are waiting to be adopted.

What comes to mind is a song by The Pretenders. When I saw them in later years, animal rights activist Chrissie Hynde dedicated this beautiful song “to the animals” … and anyone who has a hurt will surely shed a tear thinking of the Hurricane Sandy animals.

I’ll Stand By You

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “I’ll Stand by You

  1. Reblogged this on Lucky Leo and commented:

    From my other blog because more people need to see this …

  2. One of my favorite songs that I listen to it quite regularly. I actually relate it to Emory but could easily think of my animals. They need us more than anything, but we certainly need thwm too!!!

  3. Gina S. on said:

    This is so sad. I hope and pray that these poor animals find good forever homes. 😦

Leave a Reply

