Maryanne's Jukebox

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

O Holy Night

Oh Holy Night

I remember the first time I heard O Holy Night as a little girl, on the Sonny & Cher Christmas special and it became one of my favorite Christmas songs. (And there are oh so many!)

I always love the dramatic “FALL ON YOUR KNEES” climax — I get such chills and tears fall from my eyes; a feeling shared with millions, I’m sure.

Here is Cher’s version:

CHER

And here are some other amazing versions of the song:

Lou Christie

Transiberian Orchestra

Mahalia Jackson

Johnny Mathis

Brian Setzer Orchestra

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “O Holy Night

  1. Great song! This one always makes me cry and I can only listen to it when I feel strong and happy or else I’ll be balling like a baby!

  2. Yep, me too! Speaking of bawling like a baby, did you see the Teddy Bear song I posted on my main blog?

  3. Pingback: Oh Holy Night « Butterflies and Bunny Rabbits

  4. Pingback: o holy night « Lynn Daue

Leave a Reply

