Maryanne's Jukebox

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Maryanne Christiano-Mistretta

Image

They say when a woman cleans out her purse, she cleans out her life.

I feel the same about music.

Now, when it comes to music, I’m a major pack rat. My collection consists of vinyl, tapes and CDs. Call me a dinosaur, but I’ve not yet come into the iPod or iPhone stage. All my music is neatly kept in my dressing room and some of the older cassettes are in boxes tucked away for safe keeping.

As much as I love music, all types of music, I do believe that there comes a time when a woman (or man) should go through his/her collection and clean house.

So for those who still keep a record or CD collection and it’s a lot harder to get rid of something rather than just pressing a “delete” button on an iPod, here are my top five reasons for cleaning house.

1…

View original post 610 more words

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

