Maryanne's Jukebox

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Happy Birthday to Elton John!

sElton JohnElton John (photo swiped from Google search)

Elton John’s body of work is just amazing, although I do tend to favor the 1970s.

I saw him in concert twice, once outdoors in Central Park in the 1980s; and the second time at Madison Square Garden in the 1990s (when I got all choked up during his performance of “The Lion King.”)

Here are some of my favorites by Elton

ROCKET MAN

GOODBYE YELLOW BRICK ROAD

Someone Saved My Life Tonite

Island Girl

Philadelphia Freedom

Your Song

Funeral for a Friend/Love Lies Bleeding

Can You Feel the Love Tonite (Lion King)

Don’t Let the Sun Go Down on Me

Don’t Go Breaking My Heart (with Kiki Dee)

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to Elton John!

  1. Crocodile Rock is my favorite Elton John song. We have a toy crocodile, that sings Crocodile Rock.

    • Oh wow, how could I forget Crocodile Rock?! That really is a fantastic song, one of my favorites too!

      That toy crocodile sounds so cute. My father-in-law loves stuff like that. Last year for Easter I got him a hen that lays eggs and sings 🙂

  2. Truly a man of epic talent. All great songs you listed here too. Hard to pick a favorite, but I do love “Tiny Dancer”.
    Happy Monday to you.

Leave a Reply

