Maryanne's Jukebox

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Happy Birthday Cher!

cher cat

Happy Birthday to Cher who turns 67 today!

Cher has been one of my favorites since I was a little girl. I got to see her perform twice, once in the late 1980s and again in the 1990s (with Cyndi Lauper as warm-up act).

Cher has such a vast collection of work, but here are some goodies off  the top of my head! (And it’s worth looking at every single one of these videos to see her outfits — of course!)

Way of Love

Gypsies, Tramps & Thieves

Half Breed

Spring

Just Like Jesse James

Living in a House Divided

A Song for You

Where You Lead

Brand New Key

V.A.M.P.

 

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Cher!

  1. I remember dancing around my room with a scarf on my head singing “Gypsies, Tramps and Thieves…

    • LOL!! That’s so cute. And that’s one of the best songs too.

      We played Sonny & Cher all the time too. I used to draw a mustache on my sister and she’d get so mad! I loved digging into my mom’s eye shadow. I grew my hair really long like that too. I idolized Cher. My room was plastered with Sonny & Cher magazine photos as wallpaper.

Leave a Reply

