Maryanne's Jukebox

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

RIP Ray Manzarek

Ray manzarek(Photo swiped from Google search)

RIP Ray Manzarek of The Doors, died of cancer today, age 74.

I always loved his unique keyboard sound with the Doors. I never met him, but I actually saw him in person at one of the Chiller Conventions. (And of course I was too young to see the Doors perform).

Here’s something cool I found on You Tube:

Ray Manzarek: Best organ solo

Another sad day. Our loss, heaven’s gain.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “RIP Ray Manzarek

  1. Oh my – this is the first I am hearing of this today. So sad, but he certainly left his mark didn’t he? Too bad he had to battle cancer.

  2. Gina S. on said:

    This is the first time I’m hearing this too. What a shame and great loss for us.

Leave a Reply

