Maryanne's Jukebox

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Parquet Courts

parquet courts

I just heard this band today on Sirius and I’m excited!

This song, “Stoned and Starving” has a very yesteryear authenticity, reminding me of early Modern Lovers.

Check it out:

Parquet Courts – “Stoned and Starving”

Can’t pinpoint exactly which Modern Lovers song it reminds me of though.

Maybe this one?

Modern Lovers – The Old World

Or maybe another. I’ll figure it out, I always do.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Parquet Courts

  1. Ohhh i love it too, hadn’t heard it before and I listen to a few Serious stations all the time. Great song – and right on with the Modern Lovers connection.
    Thanks!

  2. LOL – I just saw your comment on You Tube – I have never commented on there before, but always want to 🙂

Leave a Reply

