Maryanne's Jukebox

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

My Prized Guitar Pick Collection

Maryanne Christiano-Mistretta

SAM_1496The late Dee Dee Ramone played bass with this very pick!

As some of you know I’m a major music fan and went to hundreds of shows over the years. And over the years, especially in my younger day, I was always up front at the shows and therefore built up quite a collection of guitar picks from famous guitarists and bassists. Tonite I present to you, from my very own scrap book, some of the more impressive ones!

I saw The Ramones play so many times, and the above is from Dee Dee, the bassist.

SAM_1491From legendary late Johnny Thunders

I was too young to see the original New York Dolls, but I followed Johnny Thunders all over NYC, seeing him perform at least 25 times (the most I’ve seen any performer!)

SAM_1505Steve Jones 

I was too young to see Steve Jones play guitar with the Sex Pistols, but…

View original post 230 more words

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

