Maryanne's Jukebox

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

On Phone w/Joan (Osborne), Come in Quietly

Maryanne Christiano-Mistretta

SAM_1511

Joan Osborne is headlining at this gig Maplewoodstock in the town of Maplewood.

Last week I wanted to interview her to promote the show and didn’t hear anything, so I wrote the article without the interview: http://thealternativepress.com/articles/maplewoodstock-celebrates-10-years-of-art-and-mus

Then today I got a call from her management. My email request to interview Joan got lost in the shuffle. Since the concert is Sunday I had to do the phone interview tonight and was so happy Joan was able to commit to it! The time for the interview was 7:30 p.m. — around the time my husband would be getting home. Since he doesn’t use a cell phone (yeah, the two of us live in the dark ages) and he had already left from work, I left the above note on the door (along with other instructions that I already fed the cats) so he’d come in quietly.

So I’m on the…

View original post 100 more words

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

